Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Review: NOCTE by Courtney Cole

Nocte by Courtney Cole


Synopsis:  My name is Calla Price. I’m eighteen years old, and I’m one half of a whole. My other half– my twin brother, my Finn– is crazy. I love him. More than life, more than anything. And even though I’m terrified he’ll suck me down with him, no one can save him but me.  I’m doing all I can to stay afloat in a sea of insanity, but I’m drowning more and more each day. So I reach out for a lifeline. Dare DuBray. He’s my savior and my anti-Christ. His arms are where I feel safe, where I’m afraid, where I belong, where I’m lost. He will heal me, break me, love me and hate me. He has the power to destroy me. Maybe that’s ok. Because I can’t seem to save Finn and love Dare without everyone getting hurt. Why? Because of a secret. A secret I’m so busy trying to figure out, that I never see it coming.  You won’t either.
Genre: New Adult
Rating: 4/5 STARS!

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Release Day + Review, Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway: SONGBIRD by Sydney Logan

Songbird ebook

One bridesmaid. One groomsman. One classic wedding hookup.

But for Callie and Devin, their weekend of passion is anything but typical.

Callie Franklin doesn’t do one night stands.


She’s far too responsible and focused on her career to ever let herself give in to temptation. But, on the eve of her best friend’s wedding, she meets that temptation . . .

And his name is Devin McAllister.

Devin, on the other hand, has no problem with meaningless hookups. The very last thing he needs—or wants—is a relationship.

Relationships come with strings.

Relationships come with heartbreak.

A late-night encounter in the hotel’s piano bar finds the two unable to resist each other. With her angelic voice and bright blue eyes, Devin’s sure he’s never met anyone as beautiful as his Songbird.

Six weeks later, when two pink lines confirm Callie’s worst fears, she and Devin have to face the consequences of their wild weekend.

And they have to deal with each other—whether they like it or not.

With a love story that’s far from traditional, Callie and Devin begin to wonder if their one-night stand could turn into something neither of them anticipated.

A happily ever after.
Rating: 5/5 Stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Age Group: 17+

Friday, October 2, 2015

Teaser Blitz: Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O'Keefe!


Today we are sharing some teasers and a few giveaways for EVERYTHING I LEFT UNSAID by M. O'Keefe. This title will be released on Tuesday, October 13th. Be sure to enter to win one of the "Big Books" tote bags. In addition, if you pre-order the book now, you will be entered to win a $50 Gift Card to the online book-retailer of your choice.

Everything I Left U#2449548 (3)
Fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde will be unable to resist this sexy, deeply intimate tale of a woman running from her past, and the darkly mysterious man who sets her free.

I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.

And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.

His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.


Blog Tour: Excerpt and Giveaway: HARD AS STEEL by Laura Kaye

Hard as Steel - Review & Excerpt Tour - banner  

We so excited to be able to bring you the Review & Excerpt Tour for Laura Kaye's HARD AS STEEL!! HARD AS STEEL is a Hard Ink/Raven Riders Crossover Series Novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights. It's available now, so grab your copy of this sexy novella today!

Hard as Steel

About HARD AS STEEL: A Hard Ink/Raven Riders Crossover Novella After identifying her employer's dangerous enemies, Jessica Jakes takes refuge at the compound of the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club. Fellow Hard Ink tattooist and Raven leader Ike Young promises to keep Jess safe for as long as it takes, which would be perfect if his close, personal, round-the-clock protection didn't make it so hard to hide just how much she wants him—and always has. Ike Young loved and lost a woman in trouble once before. The last thing he needs is alone time with the sexiest and feistiest woman he's ever known, one he's purposely kept at a distance for years. Now, Ike's not sure he can keep his hands or his heart to himself—or that he even wants to anymore. And that means he has to do whatever it takes to hold on to Jess forever.  

Cover Reveal: Sinful Longing by Lauren Blakely

Sinful Longing - Cover

We are thrilled to bring you the Cover Reveal for Lauren Blakely’s SINFUL LONGING! SINFUL LONGING, the third title in Lauren’s New York Times and USA Today bestselling erotic romance Sinful Nights series, releases November 17th! SINFUL LONGING follows a new couple in the series! Yes, technically it can be read as a standalone, but you’ll likely enjoy it more if you read the first two books in the series, New York Times and USA Today bestselling novels SWEET SINFUL NIGHTS and SINFUL DESIRE!

Sarah Hansen at Okay Creations created this fabulous cover!

He's the inked brother. The one you're wondering about. The bad boy of the family.

Colin Sloan has a past. He's done things he's not proud of, but he's living differently now. Making changes in his life. Working hard, working out harder, and trying to win over one woman. He's utterly crazy about Elle Mariano, and though the sex is epic, their friends-with-benefits arrangement just isn’t cutting it anymore. He wants all of her, and is determined to prove he’s what she needs in her life.

Elle is fiery, loyal, and in major lust with Colin Sloan. He’s everything she craves in a man -- smart, sexy, kind -- and a rock star between the sheets. But his past hits too close to home for her, and the people she has to protect. There isn't room in her life for a relationship with Colin. Especially when she’s forced to keep a secret that could tear his family apart…

SINFUL LONGING is the third book in the steamy, sexy, suspenseful New York Times Bestselling Sinful Nights series from Lauren Blakely, author of the wildly popular Seductive Nights series...This high-heat, high-stakes romance series follows the Sloan family as each sibling falls madly in love against the backdrop of sin, money, greed, passion, mystery and suspense…